Gravity


This weekend I saw the movie “Gravity”. Being some one who is fanatic about outer space I found this movie to be quite an experience. Knowing special effects  were used throughout the whole movie I was interested as to how they rendered the finished product. While watching the movie I found it most interesting how the movement in the film reminded me a lot of movement under water. Outer space and oceans both being such seemingly infinite spaces the similarity in their environment kind of blew me away. It was beautiful to watch. I would recommend this movie to someone looking for a visual experience. The friend I went with didn’t like it to much, but I loved it. I found this cool video of the artist breaking down the steps to how they achieved these effects.

Leave a Reply

