Photoshop Paintings by James R. Eads

Photoshop painting is another talent that both amazes and baffles me (seriously, someone teach me how to do this). 

These gorgeous paintings are done by James R. Eads, who says “I stick to Photoshop, I prefer the natural aspects and the fluidity of the tools it offers and I think it is the most closely related I can get to traditional drawing and painting on the computer.I think sometimes it’s taken for granted how much work goes into one piece, starting from the initial inspiration and sketches and then developing into something substantial. For me, it goes through hours and hours of changes and rarely ever looks like the first sketch – but there’s always some essence of it still visible in the final product “

These are absolutely amazing and you could really stare at them for hours. I realize some people might not hold digital work at the same value as traditional paintings, similar to our views on darkroom vs. digital. Thoughts?

Image

ImageImage 

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

