Not the Typical Gay Guy

Not the Typical Gay Guy

I thought I’d share one of my own photos for a change..
This was taken using black and white film and I developed and printed it off in the darkroom. I shot a series of photos of my gay friend Evan, to symbolize non conformity to the typical stereotypes associated with gay men.
Evan is not flamboyant. He does not have a feminine voice. His friends are not only girls.
He is just a relaxed dude who likes to smoke cigs and listen to music.
Therefore, this is a photo of him in a very normal setting to him.

-Annie Pabich

Leave a Reply

